Library Board

Regular Meetings
  • Meets the 2nd Monday of every other month
  • 5:00 p.m.
  • City Hall Board Room
    5093 Murfreesboro Road
    La Vergne, TN 37086


Term Expiration
Mayor Jason Cole
December 2022
December 31, 2024
Bridget Cole - Vice-Chairman*
February 2016
December 31, 2022
Carissa Benton
November 2022
December 31, 2024
Dr. Martin Burgess
December 2021
December 31, 2023
Gary Frazier*
February 2014
December 31, 2022
Kemishia Sadler
February 2018
December 31, 2023
Linda Steed
July 2017
December 31, 2022
*Cannot be reappointed due to State term limits    
This is a state-mandated board that consists of 7 members. The board meets on the second Monday of every other month at 5:00 p.m. in the City Hall Board room. The board oversees the library’s annual budget and establishes and enforces policies to best serve the interests of the library, its staff, and its patrons.
Front of La Vergne Library